What are PMI Certifications?

PMI offers a comprehensive certification program for project practitioners of all education and skill levels. Currently consisting of multiple credentials, the program demonstrates both your commitment to the profession and your expertise through certifying education, experience and competency.

Rigorously developed by project managers and globally accredited against International Standards Organization (ISO) standards, PMI certifications ensure that you and your projects excel. 

The decision to earn a project management certification is a big one, so make sure you choose one that best fits your current expertise and your future career plans. You can apply for any certification that matches your qualifications, and no certification serves as a prerequisite for another.

  • Project Management Professional (PMP)®
  • Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®
  • Program Management Professional (PgMP)®
  • PMI Scheduling Professional (PMI-SP)®
  • PMI Risk Management Professional (PMI-RMP)®
  • Program Management Professional (PgMP)
  • Agile Certified Professional (PMI-ACP)
  • Portfolio Management Professional (PfMP)
  • PMI Professional Business Analysis (PMI-PBA)