The PMI Melbourne chapter, along with the whole of the Australia & New Zealand Region, is now accepting nominations for the Fellow of PMI Australia Award.

This award recognises and honours Australian PMI chapter members who have made sustained and significant contributions to an Australian PMI chapter and the project management profession.

Designation as 'A Fellow of PMI Australia' (FPMIA) is an honorary recognition for members in good standing and confers no other specific individual or collective responsibility.

Eligibility Criteria

Some of the key criteria a nominee must be able to demonstrate include -  
   -  Is a PMI member in good standing for at least five consecutive years  
   -  Able to show commitment to ongoing professional development such as holding PMP, PgMP or PfMP certification.  
   -  Able to demonstrate significant long-term service to PMI as well as professional achievement.
Current Board members are not eligible to receive the award.

Nomination Process Overview

Any current member of an Australian PMI chapter can nominate someone

The person makes the nomination by submitting a "nomination pack" to the chapter secretary

The "nomination pack" must include - 

- A completed Nomination Form, which is available here (you can convert the .pdf to an editable form by opening with MS Word)
- Supporting statements from at least 10 other PMI members
Nominations will be reviewed by a panel of existing PMI Fellows from the region. There is no limit to the awards in any single year, however the award panel may decide not to select any candidates in a given year if none of the nominees meet the eligibility criteria.

Full details of the eligibility criteria, who is not eligible, plus the nomination and award process are described in the policy document.